Skip navigation

I’m presently reading a case named Castellain v Preston (1883) 11 QBD 380. A succinct summary of what is about is beyond me, which is ok because that is wholly irrelevant to this blog.

I love the word ‘Castellain’. I have decided that if I ever write a novel, it shall feature the Castellain, a dashing hero with a rapier, a dagger and sweeping cloak.

Edit: I know there was a reason I loved this word so much. Apparently, ‘castellain’ is an alternate spelling of the word ‘castellan’ – the governor of a castle. The Castellan is the name of a classic Dr Who character

Leave a Reply

