Skip navigation

Hmm… so I looked at the statistics for this site today, which I don’t often do. One observation: you are love scandals and intrigue. Balanced, fair reporting just irks you.

My post “lawl subprime” was badly written – I didn’t edit it in the slightest before posting. But it was scathing, sarcastic and bitter. My post “Balance” was well-written (at least by my very mediocre standards). I edited it (a bit). But it was written in a calm measured tone. It also had a very bland title.

The result? The badly written, divisive infotainment post had 6 times as many hits as the factually-based and balanced post. Now I know why Fox News and Keith Olbermann (left-wing anchor on MSNBC) are so popular.

Now, if you’ll excuse me I’m going to buy some shares in News Ltd, and dump my shares in whoever publishes the Economist.

Leave a Reply

